Ohio State Navbar



The OSU Department of Plastic Surgery is pleased to announce: 

Amiens Perforator Flap Conference in conjunction with the Annual Ruberg Symposium

 August 25–26, 2017

Grand Event Center, 820 Goodale Blvd, Columbus, 43212

 This international meeting (usually held in Amiens France) is coming to the United States for the first time! It attracts 150 attendees from 30 countries, top-class faculty from Europe, South Korea, Japan, United Kingdom and India.

Two days of ‘B2C -Breakfast-to-Cocktail’ sessions encompass all the cutting edge aspects of technology-rich perforator surgery including functional reconstruction, lymphedema, targeted muscle re-innervation (TMR), biologic, imaging, flap monitoring and emerging technology. It represents a unique opportunity for busy clinicians to meet vendors of new products, scientific innovators to meet business leaders and to exchange educational pearls and pitfalls. 

The keynote speaker is Dr. J.P. (Joon Pio) Hong from South Korea.

Other speakers include:

Dr. Pierfrancesco Cadenelli (Italy), Dr. Jaume Masia (Spain), Dr. Musa Mateev (Kyrgyzstan), Dr. Michael Saint-Cyr (USA), Dr. Peter Nthumba (Kenya), Dr. Thomas Schoeller (Germany). Dr. Jason Souza (USA), Dr. Scott Tintle (USA), Dr. Ron Yu (USA), Dr. Raphael Sinna (France)


Event coordinator - Sarah Grindley, Sarah.Grindley@osumc.edu, 614-366-1705

Click for brochure  //  View photos of event center  //  Click for Registration form



Conference Hotel
Marriot Courtyard Columbus - click to book a room at the Amiens Conference group rate 

Nearby hotels

Hyatt Place Columbus/Grandview Yard

Spring Hill Suites Columbus

The Blackwell Inn

Other hotels in Columbus